Affinity CM
Call us today
01305 262340
facebook twitter

Testimonials


Feedback and comments from residents, relatives and visitors is an important part of how we make decisions about the running of Wolfeton Manor. Some of the comments we have received can be seen below – the original documents are available for inspection if required.

 

 

 

 

My aunt has been a resident of Wolfeton Manor for over a year. She is happy there and says she is well looked after. The staff provide the support she needs; they are kind and treat her with dignity. She enjoys the meals which are served in the very pleasant dining room or in her own room, if she prefers. She has her own pictures, ornaments and some furniture, which give her pleasure. She likes sitting in the lounge looking out on the extensive garden. She joins in some activities and clearly is given choices. Relatives are always made welcome.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Hazel M Niece of Resident/Service User (November 2017)


Very welcome at all times. Nice, friendly atmosphere and large quiet garden

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Luke P Grandson of Resident/Service User (November 2017)


I am very happy that my grandad is at this care home. It is a lovely setting with a beautiful garden for all to enjoy. The staff are always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The residents are able to take part in regular activities and trips if desired which enhances their daily lives and gives them a break from their normal routine.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Eve S Granddaughter of Resident/Service User (December 2017)


Always made welcome in the home at any time of the day. Staff liaise well with the immediate family. Joining in with activities is promoted. Joining other residents at meal times is encouraged and assistance given when required. All areas inside and outside wheelchair accessible.

How likely would you recommend? Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Jan P Daughter-in-Law of Resident/Service User (December 2017)


When my mother had to go into hospital for an operation my father needed 24-hour care as he was 98 and blind. We chose Wolfeton Manor because it was so homely. Dad settled in quickly; which made Mum happy and relieved. She died 3 months later and after inspecting 6 other homes, we decided Wolfeton Manor was best long-term for Dad. He will be 100 next month and is thriving. He misses Mum after 67 years, but he loves his new home and friends and we, his other family, are always made welcome and kept informed.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Ken P Son of Resident/Service User (November 2017)


I visit my friend every now and again and every time I do, I always think she is looked after very well. Her room is tidy and her needs are always tended too.

How likely would you recommend? Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Robert G Friend of Resident/Service User (November 2017)


I now never feel guilty when I leave Mum after a visit. Wolfeton Manor is staffed with people. It is very well cut out to care for other people.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

J G Son of Resident/Service User (November 2017)


Homely and friendly staff. Welcoming and any visits are made to make me feel that nothing is too much trouble to ensure my mother-in-law's comfort.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

S G Daughter-in-Law of Resident/Service User (October 2017)


My mother has been a resident of Wolfeton Manor for the last five years and I can't tell you how pleased both she and the family are regarding her care. She has blossomed since moving to Wolfeton Manor, thanks mainly to the quality of care she receives from all the staff who are now like family to her. There is a very low turnover of staff which I am sure reflects the happy environment in which they work. The home is managed extremely efficiently. On occasion, the management serves food or cares for residents which means they are fully in touch with everyone's needs at a grassroots level.


My mother enjoys an active social life both in and outside the home. Her guests are always greeted with great warmness and offers of coffee. There are plenty of activities in which residents can partake and the activities manager is a very popular member of staff.

My mother is treated with dignity and respect. I can not recommend Wolfeton Manor highly enough and urge you to visit!

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Lucy H Daughter of Resident/Service User (November 2017)


My friend found the care home "homely and efficient". Thanks to the kindness and warmth of the staff.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Alan B Resident/Service User with help from a friend (December 2016)


Following a fall at home and a month in hospital, my mother was unable to cope with going home on her own. A three-week stay at Wolfeton was the best pick me up we could have wished for. Her confidence returned and she changed from a distressed lady of 92 to a life and soul of the party. Back home now and doing really well. Thank you Wolfeton, you were wonderful.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

JB Son of Resident/Service User (October 2016)


The care and commitment from the staff at Wolfeton are superb, nothing is too much trouble. I have found nothing but dedication and respect given by all the staff members to residents and visitors. The atmosphere is happy and relaxed and the home is always very welcoming whatever time of the day I visit.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Devina S Daughter of Resident/Service User (August 2016)


A warm welcome when entering 'Wolfeton Manor'. Service and general care is very good. Other residents seem to be happy and the atmosphere in the home is positive and friendly.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton Manor

Barbara S Wife of Resident/Service User (August 2016)


I had to find a place for my husband when I was suddenly taken into hospital and count my self fortunate indeed to have found Wolfeton Manor. I cannot speak too highly of their efficiency in handling all aspects of his care but most of all their sympathy and understanding. The premises are very pleasant, furniture comfortable, setting and grounds restful, attention to very handicapped residents, kind and patient. All staff seem eager to help whenever needed. Food is varied and imaginative, obviously within the limits of catering for so many and nothing seems to be too much trouble. They welcome me so kindly when I came from hospital. Viva Wolfeton Manor!

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

Wolfeton ManorAntonia N Wife of Resident/Service User


Wolfeton's caring approach was greatly appreciated by my mother and the family. While physically frail, my mother was mentally strong and alert to the end of her life. Staff recognised this, made time to converse with her and involved her as far as they were able in appropriate activities. I shall always be grateful for the support they offered in her final days - nothing was too much trouble.

Wolfeton ManorAlison C Daughter of Resident/Service User


The management and staff have always been extremely supportive and caring to both my father and mother over a period of 4 years. They have responded to their individual needs, especially when my father became weaker and less able to function with any independence.

I have also noticed an increase in the number of trips undertaken recently which my mother has enjoyed thoroughly.
I cannot speak highly enough of the care home and my mother said recently that it was marvelous that we had "found such a lovely place for her".

Wolfeton Manor

Peter M son of Resident/Service User


I have stayed at Wolfeton Manor for respite a few times and have always been pleased at the way I have been greeted and welcomed. During my last stay I was touched by the tact of which a staff member dealt with what could have become a difficult situation. The atmosphere in the home is friendly and caring.

Wolfeton ManorWendy F Daughter of Resident/Service User


My Mum says repeatedly, 'If I can't be in my own home, then this is the next best thing.'

She often says she likes the food.

I have always found the staff very accommodating, and asking for a vegetarian meal for myself, even at short notice, is never a problem.

Without exception the staff have been kind and patient with my mother even when she is being demanding.

Many many thanks for making this part of her life as comfortable as possible.

Wolfeton ManorErica B Daughter of Resident/Service User


For anyone like my mother who is no longer able to live in their own home, this really is the best option. The organisation is good, the food is good, the staff are absolutely marvellous. The rest of closer members of the family all live a long distance from the care home but we are at ease because we know she is being well looked after.

Janet B Daughter of Resident/Service User

Wolfeton Manor


My mother is a resident at Wolfeton Manor. I can't speak highly enough of the service and care that the staff provide. They are kind and responsive to her needs and always welcoming to me, even when I turn up at unexpected hours. My mum talks about a couple of the staff who particularly help with her care as being angels and she is not always very easy to please. The other residents are also often friendly to each other but the nice thing is that mum can choose to join in activities, sit in a quieter communal place, or stay in her room. The staff absolutely support her choice.

Following my father's death mum's appetite was poor and the catering staff tried lots of differing things to tempt her including buying vindaloo paste - a great favourite of mum's to spice up food that she didn't fancy too much. They have also been willing to come in early on shifts to help me with doctor or dentist appointments. I feel very positive about her experience over the last two years.

Wolfeton ManorChrissy Daughter of Resident/Service User


Dad is very happy with the care he is receiving at Wolfeton Manor. He likes the staff looking after him, and enjoys chatting to the other residents.

For my part, I think there is a cheerful caring atmosphere at the home, and I am pleased that Dad is receiving the care he needs and that he is happy.

I would like him to take regular walks in the garden and around the house to avoid becoming dependent on a wheelchair for mobility, and would be grateful if he could be encouraged to do so.

Wolfeton ManorElizabeth B Daughter of Resident/Service User


Wolfeton is a delightful residential care home with the added bonus of well maintained gardens and various activities and outings for the residents, should they wish to take part. Pimms on the lawn, card games and craft activities are organised and a Wolfeton news letter, keeping the residents informed of general news in the home and advising them of what activities are planned for the coming weeks.

Family and friends are always given a warm welcome with the offer of tea, coffee and biscuits. Very welcome after a long journey.

A hairdresser is available once a week, which I know makes my mother feel and look a lot better.

The staff are caring, kind and very approachable should there be any concerns about your loved ones. The management are quick to solve any issues you bring to their attention.

The most important thing is, that I know that my mother is being well cared for and that she is happy.
Well done Wolfeton.

Wolfeton ManorCarol V Daughter of Resident/Service User


The staff at Wolfeton are excellent - they are always friendly, considerate, and genuinely care for the residents. When my mother first arrived, they ensured that she sat with like-minded residents at meal time, where the food is excellent and served in a dining room that would grace a hotel. There is a wonderful conservatory and garden. A good variety of activities are provided: games, art and craft, music and quizzes. The management are helpful and communicative, so despite me living some distance away, I am updated on any problems, and feel assured that she is being well looked after.  They have recently employed a wonderful junior carer who's role is to help residents do something special, such as play board games, paints their nails, or help with emails - importantly she is allocated time for this role. If I was to suggest an improvement, it would be to increase the number of day trips out.

Wolfeton Manor Paul H Son of Resident/Service User


The staff are caring, kind and very approachable should there be any concerns about your loved ones. The management are quick to solve any issues you bring to their attention. The most important thing is, that I know that my mother is being well cared for and that she is happy. Well done Wolfeton.

Wolfeton ManorDaughter of Resident/Service User


For anyone like my mother who is no longer able to live in their own home, this really is the best option. The organisation is good, the food is good, the staff are absolutely marvellous. The rest of closer members of the family all live a long distance from the care home but we are at ease because we know she is being well looked after.

Wolfeton ManorDaughter of Resident/Service User


My mother is a resident at Wolfeton Manor. I can't speak highly enough of the service and care that the staff provide. They are kind and responsive to her needs and always welcoming to me, even when I turn up at unexpected hours. 

Wolfeton ManorDaughter of Resident/Service User


The compassion and empathy that all staff showed my father in his last few days of his life was first class. Nothing was any trouble and we were allowed to sit with him until the end. He was very peaceful when he left us with his family around him. The chef even took her time to discuss what my father liked/disliked so that they could cater for his meals.

Wolfeton ManorSon of Resident/Service User


I cannot recommend Wolfeton Manor Care Home more highly. My mother has blossomed since she became resident 3 years ago. The staff go the extra mile in making her feel happy and cared for. She is treated as a member of their family and she feels valued by them. In turn she values their kindness and compassion. The turnover of staff is very low and this leads to a happy and relaxed environment for all, but with a level of professionalism that is unsurpassed.

Wolfeton ManorDaughter of Resident/Service User


My Grandfather came for respite at Wolfeton Manor recently. The care staff are very kind and polite, nothing was too much trouble. I was able to visit whenever I wanted to which was great because of my working hours. The room was spacious and bright

Wolfeton ManorGrandson of Resident/Service User


I can't believe I have been here so long as the time has just flown which I suppose is a recommendation in a different way. The staff here are all very good, very kind and caring. The best thing about living here is the comfort I get.

Wolfeton ManorResident/Service User


My friend was recently welcomed to Wolfeton when he could no longer remain in his own home due to very advanced illness. Although he was only there for a very short time, the compassion, care and professionalism shown by all the staff was second to none. His room was light and airey with plenty of space for us all to sit and keep him company. His family were all made to feel comfortable in the new surroundings and nothing was too much trouble.

I'm sure he was aware of the wonderful palliative care he was being given right up to his passing. I was extremely touched by the line up of staff at the main door when the Undertakers took him on his final journey. The dignity shown to him the entire time he was there made a very distressing time just that little bit easier to bear. My personal thanks go to the Management and staff at Wolfeton.

Wolfeton ManorFriend of Resident/Service User


I bought my Dad in to Wolfeton as he was very poorly and was not managing at home. He had had no care before and was apprehensive about moving. Everybody who came into contact with him was kind, considerate and made him feel comfortable and valued. They couldn't do enough to make him feel ok. I found the staff to be professional and respectful at a time that was very difficult for me and my family. As a family member the staff made me feel as comfortable as they made him, nothing was "not allowed". They looked after us as well as they looked after him.

Sadly he passed away quite soon after coming in but moving him to Wolfeton was absolutely the right thing to do for him and us. The compassion shown by the staff was second to none and we as a family are very grateful to each and every one of them. My Dad was very grateful as well. Thank you to everyone involved, from myself, my family and my Dad.

Wolfeton ManorDaughter of Resident/Service User


Wolfeton Manor has several apartments as well as en-suite rooms. My mother is fortunate to have one of the apartments which is adjacent to the main residence so she can maintain her independence but also benefit from all the services that Wolfeton Manor provides. She also has a small garden which gives her pleasure to maintain and is able to sit in her living room and watch her beloved birds.

Even though she is not in the main house she has a life alert system so we have the peace of mind to know that she will be cared for in an emergency. The day to day care is what you would expect - they manage my mothers medication and make sure she gets to her appointments on time and her apartment is cleaned twice a week. But what I have found is that on the few occasions when Mum has needed extra care they have excelled - they have transferred her to the main house and given her 24 hour care and notified us immediately of any issues. We are very grateful since we live so far away.

Wolfeton ManorSon of Resident/Service User


My experience with Wolfeton Manor has been totally positive since I brought my mother along in December 2011. The staff made her feel under no pressure when she was making one of the hardest decisions of her lifetime - to leave her home. They have been great keeping myself and my sisters informed whenever their was something we should know and have always welcomed us when we have visited our mother. I think Wolfeton sets a standard by which other care homes should be judged!

Wolfeton ManorSon of Resident/Service User


“I have been coming to Wolfeton for approximately 3 years as a respite client.

Should I be asked my opinion of this care home, it would be hard to know what to say without sounding too gushing and false. It would read like nowhere could be that good, well believe me it can, and it is.

All children want somewhere special for their parents when they need that extra care and my daughter is no exception, making lots of enquiries for many months about different places. She arranged to come and visit, she was made so welcome herself she knew at once it would be good, and so my holidays at Wolfeton began.

Not only are the staff friendly and welcoming, the residents have also become friends over the years. It truly is like visiting a friend’s home. The professional care is excellent, could not be faulted in any way.

To anyone reading this who is looking for that special somewhere for their loved ones, I would say come and have a look, a cuppa and a chat and bring your loved ones with you. Blow away the myths and horror stories of care homes.”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Mrs Val Ford


“Very Happy. Good staff – It’s amazing how we get them. I would recommend to anyone”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Resident, name withheld


“I was unsure at first but when entering the home it looked like a palace. I didn’t realise how big and fabulous it was. I didn’t know what to expect. It was wonderful, the food and the company too”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

A guest’s experience after joining us for Christmas Lunch


“I am quite happy here, the carers are wonderful and kind. I am satisfied to stay here”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Mrs Joan Sanderson


“Here is it a lot quieter, being in the Country”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Mr Arthur Hill


“Coming here was a very good idea. I am happy to be living here. I have always lived in the area and I have family in the village”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Name withheld


“The staff are a super lot, very helpful, food is good. My cousin visited me and was very impressed with the home”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Name withheld


“(Wolfeton Manor is) very comfortable and caring” 

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Mrs Catherine Buckmaster


“It’s a very pleasant place to be, staff are friendly. Food and accommodation is excellent”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Mr Robert Walker


“It is a very nice home, we are well looked after and I am grateful I came here”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Mrs Dora Melitus


"It is comfortable, homely and friendly”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Name Withheld (Resident)


“It’s like home from home”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Anonymous (Resident)


“It is a very nice home, we are well looked after and staff are very very nice”

 

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Mrs P. Pugsley 


“I did not know what to expect when I came here as a resident but I have been very pleasantly surprised by everything I have experienced”

 

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Anonymous (Resident)


“The surroundings and gardens stand out at Wolfeton Manor Care Home. Lovely staff.”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care HomeAnonymous (Next of Kin)


“To all the staff at Wolfeton Manor Just wanted you to know how grateful we both are!

Thanks for having me.”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Anonymous


“Dear Mrs Hansford’s team at Wolfeton Manor

Thank you for a very happy day and all the hard work and all it entailed, the Olympic torch was a brilliant touch. I enjoyed meeting the owner and his pretty pets. Needless to say I made the most of it!

The chef department was delicious as usual.

Thanks again for the happiness and ease you give us, lovely to see Tom again..”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Anonymous


“I would like to send my thanks to everyone at the care home for caring for my parents.

They have now returned home from Wolfeton Manor in Charminster refreshed after their break with good ‘holiday stories’ to share with family and friends.”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

JN (Daughter)


“My husband Richard, my daughter Amy and I would like to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for all the love and kindness that you showed my Mum over the last four years. She called Wolfeton Manor her ‘home’ and was very happy and comfortable there.“

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Linda (Daughter of Resident)


“Thank you very much for looking after me last week at Wolfeton Manor Care Home. I enjoyed it very much..”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Anonymous


“To all the staff at Wolfeton Care Home

We want to say a big thank you on behalf of our Mother, who died on Aug 11th. Her last 18 months spent at Wolfeton improved her quality of life immensely.

Your daily kindness to her was very much appreciated. We were hugely impressed by your dedicated staff especially leading up to her death.

Kind Regards"

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Daughter of Former Resident


“To the Management and Staff at Wolfeton Manor Care Home

I should very much like to offer my warm thanks to you all for a very successful garden party on Saturday. The organisation and execution were excellent, the weather co-operating admirably this time too!

Congratulations to everyone involved and many thanks for chairs in the shade, delicious food, cheerful decorations, and for all the help given by the staff!

It was a memorable party!.”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Anonymous


“Thank you to all the staff who were so kind and considerate during our summer stay at Wolfeton Manor.

We look forward to seeing you all again when we need a break. Best wishes to everyone.”

Wolfeton Manor Nursing and Care Home

Cyril & Dora